top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMeimei Lai

An In-between Person

Updated: Jul 9, 2023

In the world I live in,

I am somehow an in-between person.


Dawn, I cry for the first sunlight that kicks away my loneliness.

yet, the windows of homes,

tells how cold I am.


Slowly inhaling the messages of the grass,

yes, yes, I know, I know.


3/12/2023


/

How Time is Felt


When we think about time of childhood,

we think about a particular event.

The period of event was expanded and stretched.

Can we count it as seconds, minutes, or hours?

You may.

But each second disappears,

from an abstract form to an abstract form.


What if I can package time and keep it as it is?

Even though I feel I keep forgetting and keep making up the details of that time?


Would the time I own call memory?

As I used/spent/wasted/created it already, shouldn't I own it?

But I have the future time too. Do I own it?


The past times have to attach to events and emotions.

The future times have to attach to plans and imaginations.

What about independency?


7/09/2023




8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Behavior

strategy of staying focus - eat sunflower seeds heal homesick - eat rice porridge in the morning stay away from loneliness - watch lots of drama feel existence - mind wondering find patience - cooking

Traveling

A road trip with N day 1 My eight years old daughter packed her own bag for five days road trip. First stop we dropped off tote bags at The Arts Center Corvallis and saw their current ink on watercolo

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page